Melanie Harlow – Irresistible | ARC Review

PSX_20190219_213316

Title: Irresistible (Cloverleigh Farms #1)
Author: Melanie Harlow
Publication Date: February 25, 2019

Blurb
I’m a full-time single dad to three daughters and CFO at Cloverleigh Farms. I don’t have time to fall in love—I’m too busy trying to run a business, keep the red socks out of the white laundry, and get the damn pillowcases on without owing a dollar to the swear jar.

Sure, Frannie Sawyer is beautiful and sweet, but she’s twenty-seven, the boss’s daughter, and my new part-time nanny—which means she’s completely off-limits. It’s bad enough I can’t stop fantasizing about her, what kind of jerk would I be if I acted on the impulse to kiss her?

(Exactly the kind of jerk you’re thinking.)

Actually, I’m worse than that—because I didn’t stop with a kiss, and now I can’t stay away. She makes me feel like myself again. She reminds me what it’s like to want something just for me. She’s everything I ever needed, but nothing I ever imagined.

I’m a former Marine. I should have had the strength to resist her from the start.

But I didn’t. And now I have to choose between the life I want and the life she deserves.

Even if it means giving her up.

Let me just start out by saying this: That blurb does not do the book justice.
It’s no secret that I’d read just about any book written by Melanie Harlow even if the book sounds almost like a cliché: Divorced Dad and a babysitter. *eye roll* right? Yup. Total cliché in the making but I have to admit that by the end of the first few chapters I realise that it’s a whole lot more.

Trust Melanie Harlow. Trust Her to write a dang good book. Have faith.

I loved this book, you guys.
There were just so many moments in this book that gave it it’s magic. From adorable interactions between Mack and his three daughters that just tugged at your heart’s string to stolen moments between Mack and Frannie that just gave you butterflies in your tummy.
Let’s not forget the scorching hot scenes between these two freaking amazing characters that just leaves you gobsmacked because the intensity was just WOW!

52902906_2080630318710760_3937729177792282624_n

Mack is ….Yowza! *drooling*
Just from the description in the book, he is HOT! He is also such an amazing dad. He might not always be the ‘perfect’ dad with his ‘inabilty’ to make the perfect ballet bun or with his weekend laundry disaster that turned all the whites into pink. But there is no doubt that mack is an amazing father. I think I love him more for that reason alone.

Frannie is a stunner. She is a sweetheart and has the kindest, most patient soul. A beautiful combination, don’t you think so?

Irresistible is without a doubt an irresistible read! Actually, scratch that… Irresistible is a sexy and sweet book.
It has the perfect balance that makes it warm, cozy and cuddly like Frannie’s cloud blanket but also has super ‘adult moments’ that just leaves you wanting more. The chemistry between these two is so explosive. So Sexy. So good!

Well Done Melanie! Another super awesome read!

4.5 new1

52577866_2084059785034480_1398318378073980928_n

 

 


6 thoughts on “Melanie Harlow – Irresistible | ARC Review

Leave a comment